Mood Disorder or Just Lazy?

Hard to believe that it is already March of the new year. It seems that the older I get, the faster time goes by. I haven’t been very consistent in my blogging through 2013. I’m down to quarterly posts. It’s not that my life has been without my companion the “black dog.” I am aware of his chronic presence nearly every day. And I’m not sure that depression has prevented me from writing. Believe me, my life has not been so busy as to prevent me from writing. Well, maybe just a little. My current job does consume the majority of my waking hours during the week. But I must confess, I have become quite the recluse on the weekends. I joked with my therapist about how I have become an agoraphobe. She did not find this amusing. I don’t know if I am being lazy or this is a manifestation of the depression. It seems I just don’t care. It is an effort to just get the basics done, like grocery shopping. I should be embarrassed. I don’t cook, I don’t clean and I don’t have anywhere to go. I piss myself off because the free time I do have is completely wasted. There are so many things I could be doing. I just don’t have any motivation. All I can do is keep trying…

Leave a Reply

