So Lonely

Amazing that I am surrounded by people and feel so alone sometimes. Just not feeling connected, particularly after ending a long-term relationship about six months ago. I know the relationship wasn’t good for me, and I was lonely in the relationship, but I still miss that human touch. Probably more than anything else.

So, what is one to do? I am supposed to be more social, spend time with friends, etc. I just feel like someone should call me once in a while and see how I’m doing for a change. Only fair in a friendship, right? It is really hard to push myself to call friends.

So Lonely…

http://youtube/SaNt9-QkiHI

One response to “So Lonely

  1. Email me or message me on fb your phone number. I’d love to talk to you sometime. And I know exactly what you mean when you talk about feeling alone even when surrounded by people. I’m not the biggest phone fan, but I’d be happy to call now and again. Thinking of you. So glad you like the new job.

Leave a Reply

