Holding Patterns

Sometimes I just feel like I’m in a holding pattern. Like an airplane circling above its destination waiting to land. I never seem to have my life completely together or balanced. For example, work is going well, but my personal life may be in shambles. So work could probably be even better if  my home life were not in disarray.

Right now, I’m making progress in therapy getting my head together. Unfortunately, my love life is down the drain and the rug was recently pulled out from under me at work. So needless to say, I feel unbalanced. I would really like to know what it feels like when everything is going right all at the same time. Is that possible? Is that what normal is? How long do I have to wait to land?

2 responses to “Holding Patterns

  1. I know this feeling, I have it often as well. You just have to keep getting up, hoping that the new day will bring new hope and opportunity for it to change. Just keep looking up, I know how hard it is but if you practice every day it gets a little easier each morning.

  2. Pingback: I Don’t Want to Get Sucked Under « The Souzapalooza Blog

Leave a Reply

