Blue Most of the Time

Blue Morning, Blue Day  – lyrics by Foreigner

Out in the street it’s 6 am, another sleepless night
Three cups of coffee, but I can’t clear my head from what went down last night
No we won’t have our own little ways, but somehow we keep it together
You hear me talk, but you don’t hear what I say, I guess it don’t even matter

Blue morning, blue day, won’t you see things my way?
Blue morning, can’t you see what your love has done to me?

Sometimes you can be with someone and still be so alone. So contradictory but  what I am living now. And apparently I’m the only one who sees it or sees it as an issue. Terribly frustrating. I feel like I have failed at intimate relationships as well, since I seem to make such bad choices, and none of my relationships have lasted past 6-7 years. I want to move forward in a number of ways, and apparently I have to do it on my own.

One response to “Blue Most of the Time

  1. As Nike says – Just DO IT!!! If it were only that easy………good luck, Jen!!! I’m right there with you!

Leave a Reply

